The Blog

< Back to blog

New Music Monday – 26th June 2017

Kodaline - Brother

The Irish 4-piece are back with a new single and album on the way. Lead single "Brother" is classic Kodaline, emotional lyrics and a well constructed chorus "Brother" ticks all the boxes.

Grizzly Bear - Four Cypresses

The third release off their up-and-coming album "Painted Ruins". As Grizzly Bear's Daniel Rossan says it was "Written from the perspective of a homeless man sleeping in a driveway of a place he was staying at in L.A., but broadened it to encompass his thoughts about a refugee experience and life through wartime." Make of that what you will, but it's a great tune and going to be a great album!

Drake - Signs

Signs was released in conjunction with Louis Vuitton SS18 collection that was launched at the Paris Fashion week. Nothing too usual here, similar style songs to most of his popular releases. The track was produced by Noah “40” Shebib.

Parcels -Overnight

Great 70's funk vibes with this new track from Berlin based, Australian born Parcels. Co-written by Daft Punk you know it's going to be good! Treble-ley guitar riffs & disco style drums make this song super-catchy.

Bedouine - Bedouine

With an opening track titled "Nice & Quiet" it really sets a precedence for what to expect throughout the album. Relaxed, mellow, folk-tastic tracks are the order of the day here!


Check out all the tracks above in our Spotify playlist below!